TOP TEN TUESDAYS | Recent Additions to My TBR

My TBR grows faster than I can read from it. It’s so easy to click “Want to Read”. But of course, it is more satisfying to finish a book.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is the 10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR ListI want to know what books have piqued your interest lately from whatever genre you choose!

I tend to get recommendations from blogs, videos, websites, even at the bookstore. I would go into a bookstore not really looking for a book to buy but maybe a new-to-me title to check out. If the blurb sounds interesting, I then put it on my GoodReads TBR to possibly purchase on a later date. As much as I love and support my brick and mortar bookstores, I don’t always have the monies to buy a book at full price right then and there.

I picked two genres today — one of my favorites, Japanese fiction; and the other is something I never thought I would enjoy, New Adult. Yes. I’ve said it over and over that I’m not very into NA but after Amour Amour… I’m now more willing to explore that genre.

As for Japanese fiction, it’s addicting. It has a certain mood that I only could get from Japanese authors, even translated. My collection is definitely growing. I prefer my Japanese fiction to be hardcopies so I’m on the look out for the best deals. I usually get them from Better World Books and Kinokuniya Los Angeles. That’s also where I get most of my recommendations. I honestly love that bookstore.

Anyway, here are the last 5 additions to my Japanese fiction and New Adult TBR. You can actually see for yourself here. I won’t tell you much about these titles because I don’t know much about them myself.


JAPANESE FICTION

  • When I Whistle by Shusaku Endo
  • Orbital Cloud by Taiyo Fujii
  • In Searcxh of A Distant Voice by Taichi Yamada
  • Penance by Kanae Minato (If you know me enough, Confessions is one of my favorite books!)
  • Slum Online by Hiroshi Sakurazaka

NEW ADULT

  • On the Island by Tracey Garvis-Graves (I’ve heard of this book before and I think I may have a Kindle copy of it.)
  • Breaking Skin by Debra Doxer (This was a free Kindle deal a couple of days ago.)
  • Him and Us by Serina Bowen and Elle Kennedy (It’s a duology, I think. I heard a booktuber talk about it and I’m so intrigued.)
  • Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas
  • Smut by Karina Halle

There you go. Short and sweet. Have you read any of these? Do you have other books to recommend to me? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAYS | Recent Additions to My TBR

Thoughts?

