MAILBOX MONDAY #12 | A Mini Book Outlet Haul

Does that even exist? I sure it does but I don’t do that quite often. I haven’t posted a haul in a while so I guess I’m due one. Although, these aren’t the only books that I bought in the last week or two. 😉

This week’s Mailbox Monday consists of two shipments: a Book Outlet haul and a pre-order. Four books, all hardcovers, two of them signed. I love me some signed stuff and I’m not above buying them signed. I recently met Marie Lu and had my copy of Champion signed. I now want all my Marie Lu books signed in possible. When I saw a signed copy of The Rose Society on Book Outlet that is cheaper than the unsigned one, I jumped on it. I might buy the rest of the trilogy signed if I can find it at an okay price. I have a library binding of Legend and an ARC of Prodigy so I’ll bring them to author signing events if I can swing it.

wp-1488218758362.jpg

Of course, one does not buy only ONE book from Book Outlet. Right around the same time, they restocked on Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi. It’s part of their GoodReads Best of 2016 category, as well as A Thousand Naked Strangers by Kevin Hazzard. I first heard of this book from the amazing true crime podcast Sword and Scale. I own quite a few titles from the ones they mention on the show. I almost bought this full price at Amazon; the premise sounds so interesting. It’s non-fiction and hopefully, I can read it this year.

Speaking of signed copies… I pre-ordered A Conjuring of Light by VE Schwab signed. Therefore, all 3 of my Shades of Magic books are signed!

wp-1488218990211.jpg

I also signed up for the book hugger thing but my copy of A Darker Shade of Magic is a paperback. I might get one in hardcover… and have it signed. 😉

Yep. How many times did I type out “signed” in this post?

 

4 thoughts on “MAILBOX MONDAY #12 | A Mini Book Outlet Haul

Thoughts?

