TOP TEN TUESDAYS | I’ve Been Nice

… I think.

TopTenTues

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, we’re listing down the Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items).

I previously posted a gift guide and I fully intended to post an actual wish list-y post. Life got in the way but here it is, cutting it so close to Christmas. Don’t mind me… I tend to buy my wish list items myself anyway. 😉

20161220_222230.jpg

  • American Gods Illustrated edition by Neil Gaiman, Daniel Egneus.
    And yes, that photo was taken five minutes ago. If I had finished this post at work earlier today, this would still be in my wishlist. But Book Depository delivered and my Christmas gift to myself arrived before Christmas. No way I was keeping it in the box. 😄
  • A physical copy of Parasite Eve by Hideaki Sena.
    From one amazing shipping to a very crappy one. If you’ve read some previous posts, you would know that I ordered a copy last on November 28 from an Alibris Marketplace seller. It was marked as shipped the next day, November 29. The seller is from Georgia state. They assured me that it should come by the 19th of December; Albris quoted me a December 6 delivery. It’s already the end of the 20th. Where the hell is my package. I mean, a shipment from CHINA would arrive earlier. I’m starting to think that the seller never had it in inventory to begin with. How disappointing.
  • A Kindle Paperwhite.
    I know, I know… I did say that I didn’t like the e-ink page turns but why do I keep finding myself on the Amazon Paperwhite page? It’s $99.99 now. It’s the same price at Best Buy and I have a $5 off coupon. It’s tormenting me! 😄
  • A boba/bubble tea magnetic bookmark.
    I’ve seen a bunch of these on Etsy and also at my local independent bookstore. I’ll probably get it myself eventually.
  • A bookish t-shirt.
    I have no shortage of nerdy t-shirts. I don’t get three Hot Topic Hot Cash from one shopping trip for no reason. 😄 But I need a shirt that tells the world that I’m a reader.
  • Jane Eyre Fine Edition.
    I just acquired a gorgeous version of Jane Eyre. Then I saw this. I want it.
  • Outlander Season 2 Amazon Exclusive Blu-ray.
    I can kind of swing the current price ($48 as of this posting) but I don’t know… I’m hoping it’ll go down some more. If not, I’m okay with just the normal blu-ray. But if I can get this, why not.
  • Fuji Instax Share Smartphone Printer.
    I don’t like the camera itself but I could use the printer. I have a handful of photos that I would like to print out and put in my journals.
  • The Little Prince 70th Anniversary Gift Set.
    I’m not a huge fan of the book itself but the audio book is narrated by no other than my king, Viggo Mortensen. On that note…
  • Viggo Mortensen books.
    I only have two. One is signed. I want more. So I can have them signed when time comes.

Watch. I’ll probably end up buying these all myself. Hah!

3 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAYS | I’ve Been Nice

    • That’s awesome! I got a Hogwarts robe for Christmas. I mean, I had one already but that’s the cheap eBay kind. Now I have the one sold at the theme parks. 😄

      I figured the e-ink reading will be on the wishlist for a while. I have too many physical books lying around. Oh well. I hope you had a happy holiday season!

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

