The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

I need a break. I have time. Let’s do this!

Photo from Pinterest

Photo from Pinterest

I was scrolling through the WP Reader and came across this tag from Thrice Read. Feel free to do this too. The image above is from one of my very favorite anime of all time: Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood. It pretty much ruined me for every other anime out there. Go watch it. It’ll change your life.

GREED: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?
I’m a bargain book monster. I think even my most expensive book that I physically own right now was bought on discount. It’s the illustrated editions of Harry Potter. But then again, they’re marked down if you buy from Barnes & Noble and then I use a coupon on top of that. I never paid more than $20 for either of them. Also, I still have to receive it but it’s Parasite Eve by Hideaki Sena. It’s out of print but I found one that agreed with my budget. It was $35 including shipping, I believe. As for most inexpensive, I got books for free and for as little as 10 cents at one time.

WRATH: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?
JK Rowling. I love Harry Potter but her works outside of the wizarding world effectively put me to sleep.

GLUTTONY: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?
Generation Kill by Evan Wright. I actually just received a physical audiobook copy of this yesterday. I think I only have one cover to go to complete my collection. Yup. I’ve lost count of how many times I read this book and watched the mini-series.

SLOTH: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?
Hmm, I don’t know about lazy but more like taking a break from the series… The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon. It’s the 5th book in the Outlander series and I read books 1 to half of the 5th one back-to-back. I got a bit tired and put it down. That was two-ish years ago. A current one would be The Girl with All the Gifts by MR Carey. I… got bored and put it down. I told myself I’ll finish it within the first week of December but I never got the desire to pick it back up.

PRIDE: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?
I looked through my “read” shelf on Goodreads and I realized that I am not an intellectual reader. LMAO. I mean, I’ve read my share of Classics and longer books but… erm, I guess I tend to surprise people with what I read and how much I read.

LUST: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?
I like the nice guys like Peeta from The Hunger Games and from what I read of Mather in Snow Like Ashes. But then, I also like the “bad boys” like Luka from Wolf by Wolf and Day from Legend.

ENVY: What book would you like to receive as a gift?
One thing: American Gods illustrated edition by Neil Gaiman and Daniel Egneus. I started the audio book and fell in love with it. So I stopped and decided that I want to read it. And I want this edition. I might end up buying it myself.

Okay. That’s my break. Back to work!

Thoughts?

