#T5W | Baddies

This week, we are talking about Favorite Villains… that are not Dolores Umbridge.

118368

I did a similar post some time last year for Top Ten Tuesdays. I revisted that and I quite like that list. Then I realized that 3 out of the 5 that I initially had for this post were already there. As tempting as it is to include them again, I decided to name some new ones.

If you want to check out that list, click here => ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒.

Author Robin LaFevers said during a signing, “A villain thinks he’s the hero of his own story.” And also, if you’d want to find out the villain’s side of the story, that’s a sign of a great character. Never mind whether s/he is a goodie or baddie – that’s a very well-written, well-developed character.

  • Eli Evers and Victor Vale from Vicious by VE Schwab.
    Yes, both of them. This book is about villains. More like anti-heroes, really. They’re both bad guys. But as said above, they think they’re the heroes of the story. We mostly follow Victor’s POV but I would want to know Eli’s as well.
  • Sherman from the Parasitology trilogy by Mira Grant.
    He’s a twisted man. I can’t really elaborate on that without spoiling one huge twist in the story but Sherman is a twisted individual.

    fanaru.com

    fanaru.com

  • Amai Mask from One Punch Man.
    I admit, I’m not entirely sure that he’s a villain but I feel like he is. He’s mysterious and he is a polar opposite vs our hero Saitama. I’m currently starting with the manga so we’ll see.
  • Jeanine Matthews from Divergent by Veronica Roth.
    I am not a fan of this trilogy. But it did one thing right… the villain. What a total psychopath. To control, overrun, and massacre other people just because they are perceived as lesser individuals and do it all with a straight face? Wow.
  • The “unsub” – unknown subjects – in Criminal Minds.
    Pick an episode of Criminal Minds (and Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders) and be creeped out. They’re all twisted and I’m glad that this show never shied away from showing the darker side of crime/police procedural shows. I feel bad for some of them but in the end, they still did bad things and have to pay for them.

That is it, you guys. Farewell, November! I hope December will treat us better than these villains treat the characters around them.

4 thoughts on “#T5W | Baddies

Thoughts?

