#T5W | Wishlist Picks

This week, we are talking about Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist.

118368

This was tougher than I thought. Most of the books that I add on my TBR are titles that I already own. I use my GoodReads TBR shelf to keep track of the books I own but not read. But sometimes I add titles on there of books that I would like to remember to acquire on a later date. So it’s a 70-30 split between the two requirements.

Here, I will list five books that are on the top of my wishlist TBR. Hard copy TBR.

rosie

  1. The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion. I want the Australian edition though. I managed to find the Australian version of The Rosie Project at Goodwill for a steal. I ended up loving it so now, I want the sequel in the same edition. It’s a bigger size vs the US ones. Prettier. Off to Book Depository I go!
  2. And I Darken by Kiersten White. Apart from the pretty cover, all I know about this is a gender-bender Vlad the Impaler. I’m so ready for that!
  3. Broken Monsters by Lauren Beukes. This title is currently sitting on my Book Outlet shopping cart waiting for the next sale/coupon.
  4. Uprooted by Naomi Novik. I’ve heard nothing but the best things about this book so I figured I need a physical copy of this.
  5. The Will to Keep Winning by Daigo Umehara. I was at EVO 2016 last weekend and they sold out of this book so fast. No worries, it’ll come out on Amazon soon. But my brother and I got the last copies of his manga from the seller. Score!

That’s it. No flowery explanations this time. Have a nice rest of the week!

One thought on “#T5W | Wishlist Picks

Thoughts?

