MUSING MONDAYS | DNF!

I actually did three hauls the past week. I know, it’s a struggle when you have three thrift shops in your immediate vicinity. And in a rather nice neighborhood too. XD But I’ll only post two. I’ve yet to #bookstagram the haul I did on Friday, 2/26.  I post them on my personal Instagram. I don’t want it to turn into a Bookstagram account. Should I open one? 😉

Musing

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

Goodwill, 2/22/16

I first saw the Alias DVD. I checked if it really was the complete first season. As you know, Alias was the first ever primetime TV show that I followed religiously. Hulu Plus has all the seasons and episodes but having the first season on hard copy is quite special to me. Then I found Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo next. I know it was part of a series but I didn’t know which order. Not long after that, I spotted Shadow and BoneTherefore, I was still missing the second book in the trilogy. Delirium by Lauren Oliver… I don’t know. I saw two copies and picked up the newer looking copy. Not sure if it’ll be my cup of tea though. We’ll see.

Goodwill, 2/25/2016

Westlife‘s first CD. And it’s the UK/International release. If you know me, this needs no explanation. I love my some Backstreet Boys but my childhood heart belongs to these five Irish men. Six Feet Under is perfect. I made sure to tell Alan Ball personally how much I love this show. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is one of my favorites. I read this on my e-reader. I loved it so much, I wanted a physical copy of it. And I am currently reading The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Let’s see what all the hype is about.

I have yet to start on that book purge. I need to find me a big enough box. A Balikbayan box. I forgot to pick one up over the weekend. But it’s gonna happen! These new ~YA~ acquisitions will eventually find their new home. And oh, I’m book plating. Nothing major but I love book plates. It makes the book more personal.

(I know, I know. I did say time and time again that YA is something that I don’t choose to read. But since finishing Morning Star, I’ve been inspired to explore that genre more. The book tube community has been a huge enabler. Plus with these pretty books for less than 1/4 the original price? Why not? I still won’t touch New Adult though.)

For this week’s random question: What was the last book you didn’t finish? Why?

There was a time when I did not want to DNF a book. I figured, I started it, I might as well see it through. But life is too short for that.

The last book that I genuinely DNF’d was an indie book gifted to me for review. I can’t remember it now but I just could not get through it. A more popular book that I technically DNF’d when I first read it but eventually soldiered through the last chapters after watching the movie was Insurgent by Veronica Roth. No. I’ve decided to quit the series. Time wasted.

I used to have a hard time quitting a book. But lately, if it’s boring or just BAD… I move on. Which one is Insurgent… guess.

4 thoughts on “MUSING MONDAYS | DNF!

    • Hahah, that’s ok. Thank you!

      I’m learning that I don’t *have* to finish anything really. That I should not feel bad about quitting a book, Or unhauling it. I’ve since unhauled “Delirium”, I just wasn’t feeling it.

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

