MUSING MONDAYS | One At A Time

Yes. It’s another haul. What can you do?

Musing

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

I still won’t wear clothes from a thrift store but I’ll definitely go through their books with gusto. Old books have a certain appeal to them. And sometimes, I find interesting bookmarks, photos, and whatnot stuck in the pages. But this time, I didn’t pick up any “old” books.

The Zodiac Legacy: The Dragon’s Return by Stan Lee was released January of this month. I’ve been wanting the first book for so long so I guess here’s a reason to finally get it. I don’t know much about Starflight by Melissa Landers but what I know is that it was released on 2 February 2016. When did I purchase this stack of books? 12 February 2016. Whut? Both went for $1.75. Graceling by Kristin Cashore has been on my wishlist for years. I got that for $1. I mean…?

For this week’s random question: Do you read more than one book at once? Why, or why not?

I tried that before. It didn’t work. It took me twice as long to get through either book. Just lately, I tried to juggle two books – one for review and the other because the movie is coming out soon. Guess what, I put both aside for Morning Star by Pierce Brown. I’m almost done with it and I’ll probably continue with that one book for review. The movie came out already anyway.

3 thoughts on “MUSING MONDAYS | One At A Time

  1. Pingback: TOP TEN TUESDAYS | Impulse Buys | Shelf Pickings

Thoughts?

