MUSING MONDAYS | Fangirl

It’s February! Holy crap!

Musing

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

I know. It’s another “haul”. But it’s just two books this time.

I mentioned the book sale my local thrift store is having, right? Well, I dropped by one more time last week to see if they have more Nancy Drew/Hardy Boys. They don’t but instead, I scored a hard cover copy of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and an old-ish and very well-loved copy of Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

I’ve been trying to step up my #bookstagram game, as you can see from the over post-processing of this photo. XD I’ve said before that I don’t think I’ll ever read anything from Miss Rowell but hey, for 75cents, I’m not going to pass this up! Plus, I have the perfect backdrop for a photo. Can you name how many fandoms are in the background? 😉

I am currently reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith. But not on hard copy or epub/mobi/pdf format. It’s an actual interactive ebook app. It’s so awesome. What a reading experience! I’m reading it on my iPad. If you read it with the circle button on the bottom, you’ll read the PPZ novel, complete with all the interactive goodness. If you read it on the side, the left side of the book will be PPZ and the right will be the original Pride and Prejudice text. With the circle button at the top, it’s the full text of the original novel. Just. How. Cool. Is. That.

I got my copy for free years ago. My favorite publisher, Quirk Booksheld a promo for it. Otherwise, it’s $8.99. Honestly, I’ll gladly pay that.

For this week’s random question: What do you do with your books once you’ve read them?

I find space in my shelves for it. Most of the books on my shelves are the ones that I already read. A lot of my TBR titles are in random stacks on the floor. Some books, I pass them on to my mom and/or brother to read. After that, they return it. So yeah, I just find a permanent home for them. Maybe re-read them after some years.

Thoughts?

