MUSING MONDAYS | More Dollar Bookstore Finds!

I went back, you guys! The folks did some grocery shopping at the same place where the One Dollar Bookstore is located so I did my thing while they did theirs. I didn’t think I’ll find more stuff but I did. And I’m so happy about my purchases!

It’s still Monday here in California so this still counts, right? Okay, let’s go.

Musing

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

  • Identical by Ellen Hopkins. I’ve heard about her books for a while and I’m curious because they seem to have a heavy subject. And it’s poetry. I’m not really a fan of that but like I said, the subject matter had me very interested.
  • A couple more Nancy Drew titles for the collection.
  • The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty by A.N. Roquelaure aka Anne Rice. I’ve read this before but I lost my copy. And do you know where I found this? At the YA shelves. Yes. I just saved your children, parents. You’re welcome.

I also received one book in the mail, The Dinner by Herman Koch. I signed up for this blogging for books service called, well… Blogging For Books. It’s kind of like NetGalley but they can also send you physical books depending on the availability. I’ll tell you all about it on a separate post.

For this week’s random question: Do you have any particular “quirks” when it comes to reading? (eg. taking notes while reading, etc)

… I don’t think so? I mean, I can read anywhere. It doesn’t matter if it’s dead silent or there’s a rock concert playing in the background. I do write quotes that I like on sticky notes and put them in my journal but other than that, I’m a pretty normal, albeit voracious, reader.

*****

Also, I don’t know if this is bookish but I’ll put it here anyway. Last week, we lost so many talented people. One of those had been a part of each Harry Potter fan. Rest in peace, Alan Rickman. Thank you for breathing life and heart into the character of Severus Snape.

 

2 thoughts on “MUSING MONDAYS | More Dollar Bookstore Finds!

  1. I read an Ellen Hopkins book once. She has such a unique writing style! Hope you enjoy all your new books! And I absolutely love that picture. What a great tribute to Alan Rickman/Snape.

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

