Book Fangirling Award

Okay, I wasn’t nominated. I just want to do it. 😉 I just finished a long ass concert recap post on my other blog. And I’m prepping myself for another long one to recap last weekend’s Comikaze 2015. I should be all blogged out but I wanted to squeeze out another one.

I snagged this from Anette Reads. I saw “fangirling” on my feed and clicked on that faster than anything. I’m an expert fangirl. I don’t have very many fandoms but when I fangirl, I’m loyal. I don’t have a fandom for books but we’ll see.

THE RULES:

Create a post to accept your award.
Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
Answer the questions I have below.
Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

 

QUESTIONS:

What’s the first book you remember being really obsessed by?
Nancy Drew. I would beg my parents to buy me one every time we pass by a bookstore. My cousins knew what to give me for Christmas. I still read them and love them now.

Who’s your book OTP?
Ron/Hermione. I know even TPTB don’t agree but there’s nothing more natural.

Do you read/write fanfiction? If so, what kind?
Yes! Oh god, yes. I’ve read fanfiction that are way better than published books. I’m trying to go back to writing them. I used to write a LOT of CSI: New York fanfiction and I was good at it. Mac/Stella for life! I wrote Harry Potter fics that featured James/Lily, Ron/Hermione, Twins/OCs, Oliver Wood/OCs. I also tried writing Lord of the Rings fics but I’ve read so many incredible ones that I didn’t continue as an author in that fandom. Some of my favorites are in the Generation Kill fandom. I’ve cried, laughed, UGLY CRIED over GK fics. My NaNoWriMo 2010 entry is a yet unfinished GK fic very loosely based on Jane Eyre. I’ve been dying to finish it… five years later. I also found awesome Hunger Games fics. I can talk about fics ALL DAY.

What kind of merch do you own? (Include pictures if you want!)
Merch, you say? I just got back from Stan Lee‘s Comikaze Expo. By the year’s end, I would’ve gone to five conventions: WonderCon, Anime Expo, Comikaze, and the Playstation Experience. If I were to enumerate my merch – most of them official – we’ll be here all day. Check out my Instagram feed (on the right, “Adventures Off the Page”) for a sneak peek of my randomly nerdy side.

Now for the most important question. What’s your Hogwarts house?
SLYTHERIN. Proud of it.

MY QUESTIONS:

Three authors in your “auto-buy” list. (You immediately buy their newest book on the day of release.)
A book with an amazing story but awful ending.
Have you cosplayed as a book character? Did anybody recognize you?
Which book ‘verse would you want to be made into an amusement park?
Recommend me a book that is originally written in a language other than English.

Feel free to do this tag. Link back if you do!

 

5 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. My book OTP is Ron/Hermione too, TPTB has no idea what she’s talking about, I’m afraid she’s delusional. Poor woman. I could also talk about fics all day and I got started with Harry Potter. I usually just read and wrote Ron/Hermione, but I my reading ventured into some Draco/Hermione and also some Remus/Sirius. I think I remember writing one Lily/James song fic too, back when song fics were still a thing LOL. Right now I’m writing a Shameless US fic for NaNoWriMo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG songfics! Most of my HP fics were songfics. Hahahaha… I loved exploring backstories and expanding them, that’s why a lot of my fics were about supporting characters.

      I haven’t done NaNo in years. I have bits and pieces of… err… real person fic… in the works but nothing post-able.

      Liked by 1 person

      • The very first fic I ever posted online was a Ron/Hermione songfic, it was terrible LOL! I recently found it again and I wanted to bury my head in the sand. And don’t be embarrassed about real person fics, I wrote real person fics for over five years! What real people, if you don’t mind me asking? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m surprised that my FF.net account still gains followers. And some of my CSI:NY fics gets new Favorites every now and then. I’ve kept everything there. Whether I’ll revisit them… that’s another story lmao.

        For real people, I read… Orlando Bloom/Viggo Mortensen. OMG, I’ve read OB/VM fics that made me ugly cry so hard. Right now, I’m trying to write RPF using the cast members of a Korean variety show called Running Man, specifically their “Monday Couple”.

        Like

      • Me too, I don’t even know how people find my old fics on there, let alone still put them in their favorites. Do you have no standards, people??? It baffles when when people subscribe to fics that haven’t been updated since 2007 lmao.

        LMAO, I love that. I was never a fan of LOTR fan (yes, I know, blasphemous) but that sounds great. And Korean men are always good.

        Like

Thoughts?

