MUSING MONDAYS | Peculiar.

I haven’t been blogging a lot this month. I apologize. Life has been testy.

Musing

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

&&&&&

I’m not a “bookstagrammer” but I must say, I can take decent book pictures. 😉

It’s here. The 3rd book in the Miss Peregrine trilogy by Ransom Riggs. I usually get my copy for free from the published, Quirk Books, but this time, I pre-ordered my copy. Yes, I paid for it LOL. I don’t usually do pre-orders but they threw in a beautiful calendar and the first 100 pages of Library of Souls for every pre-order. With a mere 24 hours to spare, I paid for it. I mean, I would’ve gotten a copy of the book on the release day anyway but hey, I want that calendar.

Since I got it on Barnes & Noble, I need a couple more $$ to reach $25 and free shipping. I got the Hagrid Pop! I’m extremely picky when it comes to Funko Pop figures. I refuse to start with Marvel (except for that one Comikaze exclusive) because once you start, you have to get them all. Or at least, that’s how I fee about it. I think I’ll stick with the Hagrid… but I also want the Harry and Snape ones. We’ll see.

With those, I also picked up The Fairest of Them All by Carolyn Turgeon. It was from the bargain section and I read a review that got me curious about it. I’ll get to it eventually. I say that a lot, by the way.

For this week’s random question: What books about books do you own, or have you read & enjoyed?

One title that comes to mind is Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan. I did enjoy it. But… read my review about it. 😉

One thought on “MUSING MONDAYS | Peculiar.

Thoughts?

