MUSING MONDAYS | The Scorch Trials

It’s a day late because I was sidetracked the whole day by the most fun show in the entire universe, Running Man. Go watch it. I’ve developed abs from laughing so much and so hard.

Musing

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

It’s the first day of September. That means, it’s my birth month. And on the day after my birthday, The Scorch Trials movie will be out on theaters. Figure that out, will you. 😉

Last month, I was so happy to meet one of the actors in the movie. Kihong Lee plays runner Minho. Basically, he was the reason why I decided to go to this year’s KCON.

Kihong Lee | Minho

Click on the photo for my recap of that day. Check out the rest of my other blog as well for everything else. 😄

Anyway, both my mom and younger brother have read the entire The Maze Runner series. All three of us have met James Dashner last year when he was promoting the first movie. I was hoping he’d do the same for this one but the actors are now doing that themselves. I am currently reading The Scorch Trials and so far so good. It’s an easy read and I still think this trilogy stands out from the bunch because of its male lead and predominantly strong MALE characters. You hear people gripe about not having enough female leads in media but methinks, YA is saturated with female leads. Strong female leads is another issue all together.

I really want to finish this book quickly, not just because of the movie. Today is the US release date of the follow-up to the Millennium Trilogy by the late Stieg LarssonThe Girl in the Spider’s Web by David Lagercrantz. I already contacted my local bookstore if they have copies available. I want to get to that asap.

For this week’s random question: What is your favorite book? (or, one of your favorites!)

Jane Eyre.

Thoughts?

