MAILBOX MONDAY #1 | Thriftbooks Haul

It’s still Monday here in California so this still counts! 😄

I already play another Monday meme but I already posted that this morning and these goodies arrived in the afternoon while I was at work. I only got the chance to play with them now, as I’m watching Mostly Walking.

Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

Weeeeeell, I ordered these last week and they arrived today. Still counts? My blog, my rules. LOL!

I’ve always wanted to read this trilogy. My brother talked a lot about them. I have digital copies but I read “big” books better (and faster) on print. In the background are the Mostly Walking guys. They make me look forward to Mondays. Actually. No joke.

Anyway, I got these books from Thriftbooks.com on sale. Three books for $10 + Free Shipping. I actually got 4 for $12. I also got Dune by Frank Herbert.

Why, you ask? Why did I buy Dune? Well, it’s because of one of the actors in the show on the right. Lee Pace is in Halt and Catch Fire and he tweeted a picture of him and this book. Yes, I’m that kind of fangirl. I get book recommendations from celebrities.

(I got Halt and Catch Fire from Amazon, bee-tee-dubs.)

7 thoughts on “MAILBOX MONDAY #1 | Thriftbooks Haul

  1. Pingback: MUSING MONDAYS | I need a vacation! | Reading Good Books

Thoughts?

