MUSING MONDAYS | Ready…

Where have I been? Places. But really, I’ve been lazy. I wasn’t up to post on either of my blogs. That’s bad, ya know. Especially on the other one. My backlog for Orange Kiss is insane. Like, going back to January! And it looks like my events are not slowing down one bit.

That’s why I’m thankful for these weekly memes. They give me something to write about. Even if there’s nothing to write about. 😉

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

* I’m currently reading…
* Up next I think I’ll read…
* I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
* I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
* I can’t wait to get a copy of…
* I wish I could read ___, but…
* I blogged about ____ this past week…

Like I said above, I didn’t blog at all these past couple of weeks. I planned to put up a joint review for Insurgent. I actually watched the movie after finishing the book and like with the first installment, I enjoyed the screen adaptation much more than the book. I thought to post the book review here then a comparison and movie review on the other blog. I genuinely enjoyed the film. But I’m not going out of my way to read Allegiant right away though.

Also, I’ve been reading a lot of those trashy romance freebies from Amazon. Yeah, that’s kind of cheating my GoodReads goal but I tend to get these phases where I just want mindless reading. And you know what, they’re much better and hotter than Fifty Shades! I read maybe 3 in one sitting? Or at least in one day. Who knows… maybe a collective review post?

I attended The Avengers: Age of Ultron red carpet premiere last week, April 13. During the long wait, I started and finished the first Hardy Boys book, The Tower Treasure. Man, that was a trip. It’ll be a great topic to compare today’s language patterns to those written in the 1920-1950s. Wow, I mean… “That’s a swell idea, Mother.” XD

And finally, I’m currently reading Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. Finally. I’ve been interested in this book since it came out. It’s part of my 2015 Reading Challenge so that’s two birds with one stone!

For this week’s random question: Do you use your local library? What do you like (or dislike) most about it?

Okay. I was a Library Science major. And in all the time that I was in school, grade school to college, I never EVER checked a book out from the library. Never. I would read the book in the room or have the parts I need photocopied. But I never took a library book home. And that still rings true today. I’ve never used my local library.

Bad, I know. But that’s one of my book quirks. I never liked reading borrowed books. I want my own copy. Sure, I might go inside my local library but I’ll stay there and read. Lately though, I see no need to do that. Yet. Maybe that’ll change.

4 thoughts on “MUSING MONDAYS | Ready…

Thoughts?

