#BOOKBLOGWRIMO – DAY TWENTY-ONE #FlashbackFriday

bannerfans_13959955

11/21 – #FlashbackFriday – YOUR FIRST REVIEWS

It’s ironic how my first ever review on this blog has “saying goodbye” in the title. I started this blog because when I began to receive free books for review in the mail, I figured that my GoodReads wasn’t a big enough avenue to share my thoughts on a book. I also have an Amazon account but I myself don’t like reading long-winded and detailed reviews on there. I’ve been blogging for quite some time on various different topics so adding a niche blog won’t be too hard.

My first one was on The Art of Saying Goodbye by Ellyn Bache. And I was stupidly proud of it. XD I got the review up, I think before the release of the book so I felt so accomplished. Hey, it’s my first time so give me a break! I wanted to be so proper, seem so professional, all that jazz.

The first one that ever got a shout-out from the author was Daphne and the Silver Ash by Joss Llewelyn.

The first review of a book that I absolutely loved was Dominance by Will Lavender. I still love that book to this day. I even got my mom into it.

And then the first non-sponsored book review was Poison by Sara Poole.

I would like to think that my delivery has improved from back then. What do you think? 😉

One thought on “#BOOKBLOGWRIMO – DAY TWENTY-ONE #FlashbackFriday

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo2014 | Reading Good Books

Thoughts?

