#BOOKBLOGWRIMO – DAY NINETEEN #WaitingOnWednesday

bannerfans_13959955

11/19 – #WaitingOnWednesday – TBR BOOKS

I pile stuff on my TBR faster than I take stuff out of it. Here are a few titles that I hope will be out of that pile by the year’s end. Although… I doubt it. XD

1. The Disaster Artist: My Life Inside The Room, the Greatest Bad Movie Ever Made by Greg Sestero.
If you don’t know The Room, then you’re missing out on an experience of a lifetime. I met the creator of that glorious movie at Comikaze a couple of weeks ago, Tommy Wiseau and he’s the nicest person ever. And please, do yourself a favor and check out The Room.

2. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers.
She’s having an author appearance at Vromans early next month for the 3rd book in this series. Dark Triumph is the 2nd one so yeah, I really need to get to it!

3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.
I’ve heard nothing but very good things about it. This went straight to my wishlist as soon as I heard about it.

4. The rest of the Outlander series.
I’m saving up until the TV series resumes. I’m currently on the 5th book and have 3 more to go in the main series and several other spin-offs. So this is not only for this year. Maybe finish The Fiery Cross by the year’s end but I’m definitely not in a hurry.

5. The Eye of Minds by James Dashner.
I’m still curious, still interested. I just don’t have the time.

I’ll keep my goals realistic. I do have more titles to mention but these three top that list. And of course, I can’t be sure that I’ll be able to read these three by the end of the year.

 

One thought on “#BOOKBLOGWRIMO – DAY NINETEEN #WaitingOnWednesday

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo2014 | Reading Good Books

Thoughts?

