Booking Through THURSDAY #1

I finally found a Thursday weekly meme.  I don’t really need an excuse to post a discussion-like, word vomit type of posts.  But since I’m doing them, why not make it a weekly thing so I’ll actually do them regularly, yeah?  Yeah.

Booking Through Thursday
Do your reading habits change in the summer?

No, not really.

I’m not one who makes it a point to read “summery” books in the summer months.  I read beach reads any time I feel like it (if at all).  My summer reading list consists of anything from historical fiction, GRRM epics, to graphic novels.  Honestly, I’m not fond of the beach reads genre.  My TBR pile is large enough even without seasonal additions.

I do notice that I read a little less.  Just a wee bit.  But the season is not a direct cause of that.  Sure, I’m more comfortable reading in colder weather but I’m also busier in the summer.  Especially recently with a new job and all.  And I no longer have a long ass commute.  Basically, all my reading time is cut out of my schedule.  When at home, I’m catching up to lost time with my brother.  I try to read here and there but by the time I get around to doing it, I feel rather tired and I just want to go to sleep.

I know it sounds terrible to put reading at the backseat of my life but at least I know that I can count on that when all else fails.  There won’t be a TV that I’d want to watch all the time; I might get sick of rewatching a movie.  But there’s always going to be a book to start, a book to finish, a book to talk/write about.

One thought on “Booking Through THURSDAY #1

Thoughts?

