WONDROUS WORDS WEDNESDAY | I’m late again.

I have to step it up.  That weird week I had totally threw me off.

I’m enjoying this novel called Dark Places by Gillian Flynn so darn much.  It’s been a while since I read a mystery that is not police procedural or revenge.  I’ve heard about her by way of Gone Girl; it’s one of those “everyone and their mother read it” type of books.  I do have that but this spoke to me more.  And now I love it.

Wondrous Words Wednesday is a weekly meme where you can share new words that you’ve encountered or spotlight words you love.  Feel free to get creative!

milo (ˈmaɪləʊ)
1. (Plants) any of various early-growing cultivated varieties of sorghum with heads of yellow or pinkish seeds resembling millet

I decided to include this because the “milo” that I know is a chocolate energy drink.  It is my favorite; Nesquik can kick the curb when a tub of Milo is in my house.

brio (ˈbriːəʊ) n
1. liveliness or vigour; spirit.

That’s it.  Nothing too special, I’m afraid.  I wonder what kinds of books I should read to score SAT-like words haha.

One thought on “WONDROUS WORDS WEDNESDAY | I’m late again.

Thoughts?

