Admin Update

Hi everyone!

I am so very sorry for the severe lack of posts this month.  August is on its last legs and would you believe is this my first post for August?  Whoa.  I admit the reason for this is partly because of laziness and somewhat a lack of drive to write up full reviews for every book I finish.  Lately, I’ve been working my way through the A Song of Ice and Fire series.  As you know, they are monsters, really long and thick volumes; by the end of each book, I feel exhausted.  Usually, I would take breaks in between books to review them or reflect on them but I got so sucked into GRRM’s world that I start the next book as soon as I flip the last page of the previous one.  I know there is no excuse for laziness but I think we all have lapses in interest, even though we are passionate about that one thing.

Also, other interests.  I love books and reading to death but the world out there is big and there are so much to love.  For the past month, I’ve been so into KPOP.  Actually, I just experienced my first KPOP concert last night (2NE1, I will write up on that on my other blog very soon).  I’ve been listening non-stop to the likes of Big Bang, 2NE1, and f(x).  They’ve pretty much taken over my life.  Hee!

But… I will try to post more starting next month.  I’ve partied a portion of KPOP out of my system, finished another ASOIAF book with the next one waiting for me.  I’m ready to get back in the game.  I hope you’re still right here with me.

Thank you!

Thoughts?

