FREE BOOK/Review: Freaks: A Rizzoli & Isles Short Story by Tess Gerritsen

Freaks / Tess Gerritsen

I’m not very familiar with Tess Gerritsen’s work although I have heard of her.  However, I am a fan of the TV show Rizzoli & Isles on TNT.  I love Angie Harmon and I’m glad that the show is coming back for a second season.

This is a free book with a preview of the next Gerritsen novel called The Silent Girl.  But I’m not going into that.

Freaks is a short story about a case Detective Jane Rizzoli gets that has a rather supernatural nature.  Dr. Maura Isles helps Rizzoli and her team in not only solving this crime but also proving that this is far from anything paranormal.

I needed a distraction from the other books I’m reading right now.  One has a very slow start and I wasn’t feeling it.  This definitely got me back on track and I am looking forward to Gerritsen’s other work.

Rating: 3/5.

Recommendation: Short and very quick.  Fans of the show (who are not familiar with the books) will love it.

Get your copy here: AmazonB&N.

Thoughts?

