Which book do you find yourself regularly rereading, and why?

This is the Question of the Day at Livejournal.  Because it is book-related, I might as well crosspost it here.

There are four books on my shelf that meet this description:

  • The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien

It is the easiest of the Tolkien books to read, methinks.  And I enjoyed it the most.  I love the trilogy but I find myself huffing to finish the Frodo parts while zooming past the Aragorn parts.  I like the Aragorn parts better, yes.  But with The Hobbit, it is even classified under children’s literature!  I enjoy all of it every time I read it.

  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

My favorite book of all time.  I still get the chills every time I read it.  It is such a beautiful piece of literature.

  • Generation Kill by Evan Wright and One Bullet Away by Nathaniel Fick

I have gone over and over about these books.  You know I love them.  OBA is the perfect co-read to GK so if you plan to get one, get the other also.

I would put a Harry Potter book here but I prefer reading in sequence.  So if I want to read say, Azkaban (my favorite of the series), I would have to read either Chambers and/or Goblet too.  Same with LOTR, that’s why I almost never re-read FOTR.  Yeah, it’s a quirk.

Thoughts?

